Sunday, 26 February 2012

Movement for Change Residential Organiser School

Walthamstow CLP with support from the Movement for Change, is working on a number of campaigns involving local community organisations, and you can read more about these on the CAMPAIGNING page of this blog. I'm pleased to let you know now that Movement for Change, the home of community organising in the Labour movement, is holding its first ever residential organiser school on the weekend of 9-11 March 2012. You can read about it on the M4C blog here, and you can reserve your place here.

Where to find Stella Creasy MP for Walthamstow this week

  • Monday 27 February chairing a session of the Labour Women's Safety Commission in Brixton. 
  • Tuesday 28 February teaching a citizenship lesson at Willowfield School and holding another training session for the London Youth Crime Campaign in parliament. 
  • Thursday 1 March meeting with Young Enterprise to discuss my concerns about their commercial partnership with the Moneyshop  
  • Friday 2 March visiting Crawley to see the impact of changes to street lighting provision on local residents and discuss policing 

Monday, 13 February 2012

Where to find Stella Creasy MP for Walthamstow this week

  • Friday 10 February meeting representatives of Walthamstow's housing services and holding an appointment only advice surgery (to book call 020 8521 1223)
  • Saturday 11 February speaking at Labour’s South East Regional Conference in Southampton.
  • Sunday 12 February attending a celebration of the Prophet’s birthday at Waltham Forest Town Hall 
  • Monday 13 February visiting Manchester to meet police and councillors to learn more about August’s riots
  • Wednesday 15 February meeting with the national Riots Panel as they visit Walthamstow as part of their research for their final report
  • Thursday 16 February taking part in meetings of Labour’s Women’s Safety Commission, before hosting a meeting for young people to plan a London Youth Crime campaign - see below for details.